I changed my deployment manifest in the web UI, saved it, and deployed it. In the deployment log, I can see that changes to my manifest changes aren’t in my release. What happened?
Version and installation information
Product: Pipelines for Applications
In the web UI, when you update the build manifest, you have the option to save and build the release by clicking Save and Rebuild, ensuring that changes made to that manifest are in your next release. However, when you change and save the the deployment manifest, you must save and build the release as separate steps to ensure that deployment manifest changes are included in your next deployment.
To ensure that your deployment manifest changes are included:
Make changes to deployment manifest sections.
Save changes to the deployment manifest by clicking Save Manifest.
To build the application, in the upper right corner of the page, click the hammer (build) button.
If you move your manifests into a code repository and have autobuild enabled, you can combine both steps. When manifest changes are committed to your repository, it will trigger a package build. See an example in our tutorial on automating the installation and configuration of the Bugzilla application on your server.